Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


BG85GP - Organic Grassfed
Ground Beef



< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-17 11:46:44
Organic Grassfed Ground Beef
Posted By: Carley
Location: Madison, AL United States
Comments:
Simply delicious!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-13 15:59:53
Delicious!
Posted By: Sherry
Location: Canandaigua, NY United States
Comments:
Makes fantastic burgers! Just a dash of salt & pepper, nothing else needed.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-12 12:03:34
Justice
Posted By: Carl Bollinger
Location: Weston, FL United States
Comments:
Stuff is good. Execute the owners of the other criminal GMO purveyors. Revolution!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-07 12:54:34
Organic Beef.... its whats for dinner!
Posted By: Sara Renshaw
Location: PACIFIC PALISADES, CA United States
Comments:
This is the only way I will buy or eat beef. I trust the Organic Prairie label and until recently had purchased from Whole foods. Its a better price to buy direct, less shipping miles to reduce carbon and less hands that touch my food.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-20 14:17:47
Organic grass fed beef
Posted By: Diana
Location: San Clemente , CA United States
Comments:
I will not buy beef in the grocery store, don't know what's in it. Your beef is exceptionally good. I trust your good pasture raising process. Thank you for your specials. God bless 2014.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-27 14:11:29
Best organic grass-fed beef
Posted By: Linda Harrison
Location: South Palm Beach, FL United States
Comments:
We don't eat much meat, but when we do we want it to be the best. That's why we buy the organic grass-fed ground beef from organic prairie.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-21 14:26:10
Just SUPERB
Posted By: Susan Flemr
Location: Fairfield Bay, AR United States
Comments:
This was our first order from Organic Prairie. The meat is wonderful, well packaged. The service from the company in the midst of bad weather was top-notch. Thanks for being there, Organic Prairie. We will be back for more!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-15 13:52:08
Worth the expense
Posted By: Robert Cain
Location: Kansas City, MO United States
Comments:
This product was superior in flavor and texture than the standard ground hamburger. We don't make hamburgers at home very often but I think that is about to change.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-10 20:08:08
healthy and delicious
Posted By: Eva Edelstein
Location: Monroeville, PA United States
Comments:
Just made the best meat loaf with 1 lb ground beef - 1/4 cup red lentils, (cooked & drained)1/4 cup quinoa flakes, 2 Tbls ketchup, 1/4 tsp salt, 1 egg,2 tsp tamari, 1 small onion finely chopped sauteed in olive oil. Shape into loaf, top with ketchup, mustard , sprinkle with coconut sugar bake at 325 deg about 1 and 1/2 hours. serve with mushroom gravy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-22 21:22:46
Grass Fed Burgers mmm
Posted By: Peter
Location: Stony Point, NY United States
Comments:
Nutritionally extraordinary! Prior to discovering OP meat my health was marginal. Now, I am bigger, stronger, faster. My mind wonders what I have been consuming earlier. Only OP organic for me from now on.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-15 12:41:49
Midwest Mom
Posted By: Bev Stevens
Location: Kansas City, MO United States
Comments:
Wow. I bought some of this to try, at a Hyvee in Kansas City. I have been buying grass-fed beef and bison from local farmers. It tastes noticeably better than the finest regular beef. But this tastes the best so far. It was so good I had to look up the website. Thank you so much for offering such a quality product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-28 22:06:03
The best burger I ever ate
Posted By: Julia
Location: Randolph, NJ United States
Comments:
Rich and juicy. I love knowing the animals are treated well and the meat is better for my health. I wont eat any other burger now!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-09-17 14:08:40
Absolutely Delicious & Beautiful
Posted By: Helen Guin
Location: Richardson, TX United States
Comments:
Once you try this beautiful Organic Ground Beef you will not want anything else. Best I have ever had and my recipes come out PERFECT! Now THIS beef you can feel GOOD about!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-06 16:55:55
So GOOD!
Posted By: scal
Location: KY United States
Comments:
Just tried our first package of grass-fed beef. It's FANTASTIC. Thanks so much for offering this product. We believe grass fed is healthier and now we know it tastes better too!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-07-14 14:21:27
great ground beef
Posted By: Cate Ferrell
Location: Flagstaff, AZ United States
Comments:
best ground beef have had in fifty three years. will definitely be ordering more.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-06-27 22:16:49
The best ground beef!
Posted By: John W
Location: Gurnee, IL United States
Comments:
I buy mine at Woodman's market. Thanks for providing such a great product. It's vacuum sealed, so it stays fresh for a week or two. The price is actually reasonable for what you get. Great for tacos or burgers. -John
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-12-27 15:14:52
The Best!
Posted By: Brenda
Location: Fowler, IL United States
Comments:
This makes the BEST burgers bar none! I love the way it is shipped. Being on a tight budget, it is expensive, but WORTH it! Thank you for a great product.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-08-08 23:01:10
The best organic beef!
Posted By: Nancy Diraison
Location: Gilmer, TX United States
Comments:
I've tried a lot of organic beef products, but this one tastes the best, by far -- reminds me of the beef my grandfather used to raise. I'm sold on this; won't buy anything else from now on!