Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


BSMSGP - Organic Beef
Summer Sausage



< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-29 15:25:01
Excellent Sausage
Posted By: Oscar Forsman
Location: DEKALB, IL United States
Comments:
Bought this for home and also the snack table for weekly sauna night. Thumbs up from everyone. Good seasoning but not over the top. Solid not too fatty meat. Will definitely order again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-06 14:31:31
Delicious!
Posted By: Sherry
Location: Canandaigua, NY United States
Comments:
This is delicious! So glad we started to buy from Organic Prairie. We'll be buying all we can from them!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-25 10:53:02
Great taste
Posted By: Paula
Location: Henderson, NV United States
Comments:
Like the beef sticks of old - not greasy at all. Not loaded with fat. Great seasoning and flavor. Definitely will be reordering this.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-20 14:58:15
Summer Sausage
Posted By: Pamela L Bradford
Location: Los Alamos, NM United States
Comments:
Excellent Summer Sausage. When my granddaughters visit they always ask for the Summer Sausage
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-31 11:41:21
Organic Foods from Organic Prairie
Posted By: Dodie
Location: Chehalis, WA United States
Comments:
I am transitioning to live my life fully and in harmony with all of nature. This means moving away from everything conventional to an all organic way of living. In times of past our ancestors honored the plants and animals that provided nourishment because they knew the energy of the plant and animal will fuse with their energy. A well cared for plant and animal - using only organic ingredients and sustainable practices makes for a positive and healthy me. I am grateful for the farmers of Organic Prairie. All the foods I have purchased from Organic Prairie are full of flavor and I know full of positive energy. I have enjoyed the beef summer sausage, burgers, chicken, turkey, and specialty sausages. In fact this is THE ONLY place I purchase my meat, they are consistent and reliable. Thank you Organic Prairie!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-17 18:17:36
YUMMY !
Posted By: jjm
Location: marysville, WA United States
Comments:
This sausage is good. I give it as gifts too.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-25 17:14:03
BEST SUMMER SAUSAGE
Posted By: LINDA
Location: Metamora, OH United States
Comments:
I have always loved summer sausage but gave it up because of all the unhealthy ingredients in it. This summer sausage is guilt free and taste great!!!! I won't be buying any other brand.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-31 02:12:31
Beef Summer Sausage
Posted By: Mark
Location: Phoenix, AZ United States
Comments:
Can't get enough of it! Simply the best. Ordered second time, made it double batch.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-26 12:19:58
PREMIUM PRODUCTS
Posted By: Homer
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
I have bought steaks, ham, pork chops,summer sausage and all products are superb.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-09-21 22:33:30
Uncured Beef Salami
Posted By: Mark Fratu
Location: Phoenix, AZ United States
Comments:
We looked for a beef salami without nitrates. Ordered Organic Prairie and we absolutely LOVE it. Already at the second salami, so we'll order more in one week. The best we had since 2007 in Germany from a farm!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-27 10:26:37
Delicious
Posted By: Jean Anhalt
Location: New Holstein, WI United States
Comments:
Our persnickety son loves, loves, loves Organic Valley summer sausage for its perfect blend of spices!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-10-19 16:00:50
Perfect!
Posted By: Kristi
Location: Boone, IA United States
Comments:
I was CRAZY about summer sausage as a kid. As an adult, I became a vegetarian for awhile then gradually began adding carefully chosen meat back into my diet, mostly fish. I stumbled across this in my organic food cooperative and decided to give it a try. It's PERFECT!! I actually have to limit myself so I don't eat an entire 12 oz block in a matter of days. Yum yum yum.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-08-03 14:15:21
Solid Meat!
Posted By: Katie Jeka
Location: Jackson, MO United States
Comments:
I bought four beef summer sausages for my husband's lunch, but snuck a little piece for myself. Oh my. Solid meat, very little fat, and so very tasty. My mouth is smiling!