Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


PHSPP - Organic Hardwood Smoked Bone-In Spiral Cut Half Ham


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-11 13:00:39
Best ham I ever had.
Posted By: Julianna
Location: Lakewood, WA United States
Comments:
I have bought this ham 3 times and it has turned out perfect each time. The ham in my opinion is perfectly smoked.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-31 17:32:50
Excellent ham
Posted By: EP
Location: Arlington, VA United States
Comments:
We usually only eat ham once a year (at Easter), and this OP Ham is a treat! Don't expect the overly salty, water-logged hams you can get at Safeway, these OP hams are seasoned perfectly and are moist (but not gelatinous!) As others have said, the bone is fantastic in soup, and if you cut away some of the extra meat next to the bone -you *have* to make a home-made scalloped potato dish. Looking forward to it again this year!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-13 16:28:44
Best Ham Ever!!!
Posted By: Vicki C.
Location: Kent, WA United States
Comments:
I ordered from Organic Prairie for the first time at Christmas, because my daughter-in-law does not like the beef tenderloin I usually serve. I wanted organic pork but it is hard to find locally. I went online and ordered a spiral sliced ham, so we would have some variety. I have gotten Honey Baked Hams before which were good, but I try to support organic farming whenever possible. Wow were we suprised to get an amazingly delicious spiral sliced ham. It was juicy and tasted great. I then made a HUGE pot of ham and bean soup with the leftover scraps and bone. I feel it was actually a fair price, as well, considering how many delicious meals and sandwiches we got out of our 4 lb. ham. Thanks for offering these lovely organic selections! I hope to try other products from your company in the near future.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-11 10:06:50
Yummers!
Posted By: ilaj
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL United States
Comments:
Organic Prairie's spiral-sliced hams are amazingly good and convenient. I heat them per the instructions, then slice and freeze into individual servings to last me a while. I use the ham bone for delicious home-made split pea soup, so I get many meals out of one ham.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-06 18:19:41
Wonderful Ham
Posted By: St. McDuck
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
My family and I were hugely satisfied with our ham from Organic Prairie. Having it arrive right at our door was great, but to have it be as delicious as it was made our Christmas dinner even better than I could have hoped. I think I've found my default go-to resource for holiday meats.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-06 11:56:25
Delicious organic ham
Posted By: Flor de Maria Thomas
Location: Mendham, NJ United States
Comments:
The ham was delicious. I followed the instruction for warming and in my opinion it was too much as it was a little dry.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-05 13:41:37
Good food I feel good about!
Posted By: Angela
Location: Pensacola, FL United States
Comments:
Our organic ham was the centerpiece of our Christmas meal, and it was delicious. It's the second time I've ordered a ham, and I'm thoroughly pleased!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 20:11:20
Excellent Ham!
Posted By: David WILKINS
Location: Ramrod Key, FL United States
Comments:
I was looking for an organic ham for the holidays and Organic Prairie had one that did not disappoint. I loved the flavor and it lasted the next couple days for bean and ham soup.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 08:54:53
Spiral Ham
Posted By: Ben
Location: IL United States
Comments:
Excellent holiday treat. The flavor is great and the meat stays juicy and tender.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-02 13:23:11
Wonderful!
Posted By: Barbara Tomlinson
Location: Richmond, VA United States
Comments:
Although I didn't taste the organic ham sent as a gift, I received a photo of it and rave reviews from my daughter, family and friends in New York. Apparently, they made everything from sandwiches to omelets to frittatas with your ham. I will certainly order in the future. Thanks!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-01 18:15:33
Juicy ham
Posted By: Dana Wiest
Location: Fort Myers, FL United States
Comments:
Moist and tender . Feeds a lot of people!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-31 19:09:35
Better than Imagined
Posted By: Marvis Hinson
Location: Savannah, GA United States
Comments:
For some time I had been wanting to try the ham, and it exceeded my expectations--tasting nothing like the ham that I grew up eating. I was pleasantly surprised.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-30 11:13:05
Fantastic!
Posted By: Jason
Location: Indianapolis, IN United States
Comments:
Not only was it a great tasting Ham, very much smoked and flavorful, it was great to know that it was organic and much healthier for my family!! We will be trying other products soon as well.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-27 15:16:55
Oh Yum!
Posted By: Danielle
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA United States
Comments:
So easy to cook...Very lean and juicy...Excellent flavor! Will definitely be buying more!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-06 10:44:36
Best ham ever
Posted By: Jean McFarland
Location: Sedona, AZ United States
Comments:
I have tried so many hams and this is the best ham I have ever tasted. I order twice a year. Give the ham bone to a friend as she makes soup and she said it is the best she has ever tasted.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-30 22:46:36
Quality and Service
Posted By: Tom Dewald
Location: Palmdale, CA United States
Comments:
Easy to order. Fully cooked. Very lean. Arrived on time as promised. Thank you for making the holiday simpler.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-29 10:43:43
Excellent Ham
Posted By: Candice
Location: New Bern, NC United States
Comments:
Excellent packaging, ham arrived frozen solid on a warm day here in the Southeast. Easy to reheat and serve. Everyone loved it. It had a wonderful smokehouse reminiscent flavor and very lean.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-08-27 10:29:29
And we thought the South had great hams!
Posted By: Jean Anhalt
Location: New Holstein, WI United States
Comments:
Best ham ever! We occasionally bring home hams when we visit Tennessee, but this ham has southern hams beat by a long shot, with the added plus that its organic!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-02 13:00:49
The Best!
Posted By: Lee & Katie
Location: Jackson, MO United States
Comments:
We celebrated Christmas with your ham and we can honestly say it is one of the best tasting hams we've ever had. And, it wasn't too salty, either. Your summer sausage is great too. Meaty, not greasy, perfect combo of spices. Thank you for the fine products.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-27 09:10:50
spiral ham
Posted By: Sue
Location: Black River Falls, WI United States
Comments:
Had this ham for our christmas dinner. This ham is awesome!!!! Never had a ham that tasted so good.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-24 19:07:57
Delicious
Posted By: Katie Jeka
Location: Jackson, MO United States
Comments:
It's Christmas Eve 2012. Right now, my husband and I are enjoying your spiral ham. We are not disappointed. It's simply delicious. We'll be ordering again. Thank you. Merry Christmas!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-05-01 20:34:26
delicious
Posted By: Karen
Location: Huntsville, AL United States
Comments:
I've ordered this ham 3 times for Easter. It's sweet, salty, & smoky. Perfectly delicious. You really get what you pay for. This size ham will easily feed 8-10 people, possibly more. My only complaint is that twice the spiral slice wasn't cut deep enough. (only cut 1-2 inches in & not close enough to the bone)
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-28 08:33:15
Fantastic
Posted By: Lynn
Location: Littleton, MA United States
Comments:
I'm not generally a big fan of ham (too salty) but my husband and kids LOVE it. For Christmas, we decided to compromise - we'd get a ham but would try an organic ham (hoping for less of the salt and additives that I don't like). Everyone in our household agreed that this was the best ham we had EVER tasted. I loved it so much, in fact, I'll be ordering another one for Easter. Worth every penny.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-01-20 14:28:53
Totally Delish!
Posted By: D. Francis
Location: Spring, TX United States
Comments:
I loved this ham. It had the PERFECT pitch between salty, smoky, & sweet...loved that it wasn't so salty like similar products. I love the fact that these hams are cured without synthetic preservatives, i.e. nitrates, nitrites, sulfates, sulfites!