Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


TWHLP - Organic Whole Young Turkey


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-11 18:36:35
The most juicy perfect Turkey!
Posted By: Lynda Sarman
Location: Spring Creek, NV United States
Comments:
We always try to acquire organic turkey for Thanksgiving Day celebration...this special day was no exception except for it was from Organic Prairie! Wow... the best turkey ever... perfect, excellent taste, so juicy and again the taste was amazing! Thank you for taking wonderful care of raising these turkeys! Hmmm, might have to have more during the year!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 08:33:43
Organic Makes a Difference
Posted By: Suzy T. Kane
Location: Wilmington, NC United States
Comments:
Packed so well, order arrived truly frozen. Ham & steaks could go directly to freezer for later consumption and turkey in time for Christmas. You can taste the difference of organic in the fresh flavor.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 15:00:09
MS.
Posted By: nannie b. wright
Location: Amityville, NY United States
Comments:
One tough bird. The dark meat was nice and tender. Hamburgers were outstanding.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 11:16:00
Great dinners!
Posted By: K Hinton
Location: CA United States
Comments:
Turkey arrived well packaged and was delicious. We will order from Organic Prairie again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-29 03:20:49
Organic Turkey
Posted By: Esperanza
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
I ordered a turkey for Thanksgiving. I was so pleased with it that I ordered another turkey for Christmas.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-18 18:27:21
Beth H
Posted By: Beth Heerdt
Location: Phoenix, MD United States
Comments:
Delicious Turkey and since it is Organic I felt good about boiling the bones and bits for soup .
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-18 13:10:52
Arrived quickly
Posted By: Elisabete Durfey
Location: Chinle, AZ United States
Comments:
The turkey we ordered arrived quickly, with no hassles. We haven't tasted it yet, since we're waiting for Xmas.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-15 16:45:26
Organic Turkey
Posted By: Marcia
Location: New Port Richey, FL United States
Comments:
Best turkey ever!!!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-09 12:03:26
awesome
Posted By: Mary
Location: Wonder Lake, IL United States
Comments:
I'm very pleased how our organic turkey turned out. Nice and brown on the outside AND juicy and tender inside. Can't wait to cook up our second one.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-09 10:46:58
Customer
Posted By: Lynne Brown
Location: Fitzwilliam, NH United States
Comments:
Delicious!! This was the best Thanksgiving turkey we've ever had. There was none of that 'turkey hangover' usually associated with corporate produced turkeys. It was a nourishing and energizing meal.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-06 11:29:17
mrs
Posted By: aurora
Location: hialeah, FL United States
Comments:
perfect turkey
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-05 15:15:46
Not Just for Holidays :)
Posted By: Barbara James
Location: Granton, WI United States
Comments:
At our home turkeys that cook up as tender and juicy as these are not just for Thanksgiving and Christmas! We enjoy them at least once a month and look forward to the left-overs--turkey a' la King and turkey soup with barley or noodles. So delicious and healthy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-02 12:48:03
Great Turkey!
Posted By: B. Harner
Location: Fairfax, VA United States
Comments:
Our first "organic" turkey and it was great!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-29 12:21:34
Tom the turkey
Posted By: David Wilkins
Location: Ramrod key, FL United States
Comments:
I ordered this turkey for thanksgiving early so that I received in time. It was on time and tasted great. I have been buying from organic prairie for years and they haven't let me down. Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-29 10:46:26
Wonderful Turkey
Posted By: Candice
Location: New Bern, NC United States
Comments:
Perfect packaging, turkey arrived frozen solid on a warm day here in the Southeast. Excellent flavor, beautiful bird - nice and plump. We had this and the spiral cut ham for Thanksgiving and both were outstanding!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-29 10:30:37
Thank you!!
Posted By: Jamie Dunson
Location: Vero Beach, FL United States
Comments:
If it wasn't for this company, our family would not have an organic turkey for Thanksgiving. Thank you Organic Prairie!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-25 17:17:58
REPEAT CUSTOMER
Posted By: LINDA
Location: Metamora, OH United States
Comments:
This is the second year I have bought our Thanksgiving Turkey from Organic Prairie. The turkey is moist and the taste is amazing. Organic Prarie Turkey has become a tradition for my family.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-05 18:55:18
The Best Turkey Ever--and gluten free
Posted By: Dianne Shaw
Location: Hallsville, TX United States
Comments:
We have enjoyed Organic Prairie Turkeys every Thanksgiving and Christmas for several years. We have never been disappointed! The taste is out of this world! We love the fact that the meat is organic and the animals are raised humanely. Because My husband and I are Celiac, and my diet is extremely strict, we were so relieved to learn that all Organic Prairie meats are gluten-free. I recommend this company to everyone. As we live in TX, I always request extra ice. During a hot summer, we had a delivery problem because of the heat. Organic Prairie made it right. Outstanding customer service as well as outstanding products! They deserve more than a five star rating!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-30 09:43:40
Great bird!
Posted By: Anne
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
We ordered a turkey in October so that we could celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving here in the USA. The turkey came promptly and it was delicious! Best ever, will definitely buy future birds here.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-26 07:33:59
Wholesome Goodness
Posted By: Barbara
Location: Acme, PA United States
Comments:
We've had the turkey's before for the big day. It is so nice have a bird without all the injected solutions, and what all. Thank You!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-23 14:41:02
Amazing Turkey!!!
Posted By: Rachel Wilson-Ross
Location: San Angelo, TX United States
Comments:
This turkey is incredibly delicious! Also 14lbs without all the saline and other junk that in injected into supermarket turkeys is a lot more turkey! This ate like a 17-18lbs turkey from the store. But it is AMAZING. Best turkey I've had, hands down. Definitely worth the money.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-11-24 18:32:26
Superior
Posted By: chris st.pierre
Location: wilmington, NC United States
Comments:
Excellent taste and flavor. So nice to enjoy Thanksgiving with organic goodness.