Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


CWHLP - Organic Whole Chicken


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-10 12:01:40
Whole Chicken
Posted By: Anne Conatser
Location: Hendersonville , TN United States
Comments:
Love this chicken!! I have ordered it several times and I'm never disappointed with it. I usually roast it with herbs and lemon, but it's delicious with just salt and pepper. Also good cooked in solar oven. YUM! Very tender and juicy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-17 23:25:57
The best there is!
Posted By: Sandra S Mikulecky
Location: Mathews, VA United States
Comments:
The only chicken we eat! The flavor is wonderful. Try it, you will say the same!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-06 11:44:48
Top quality organic foods
Posted By: Denise Graham
Location: Hobbs, NM United States
Comments:
Every item I purchase from the I cant get enough chicken sausage, to the I cant believe this bacon is turkey, always becomes my new favorite!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-20 11:07:48
I love it !
Posted By: Liz Q
Location: Clermont,Fl, FL United States
Comments:
The chicken arrived to florida hard, frozen! Once I cooked it, it tasted delicious and tender. I hate dark meat and this chicken was all white meat! love the taste and It does not taste like frozen ice like the ones I get on the supermarket.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 10:38:57
Chicken
Posted By: Edward
Location: Margate, NJ United States
Comments:
I ordered a whole chicken and Organic Prairie delivered me a whole chicken - It was delicious!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-23 10:39:31
chicken
Posted By: Mary E Brock
Location: St Augustine, FL United States
Comments:
The very best Chicken we have ever tasted..will certainly be ordering again
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-10 09:45:34
Chicken sublime!
Posted By: Susan Gillotti
Location: Norwich, VT United States
Comments:
The tastiest, juiciest organic whole chicken I've ever had. I wish I had room for half a dozen in my freezer.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-10-04 09:08:23
Awesome !
Posted By: Gregg Miller
Location: Oak Grove, MO United States
Comments:
Received my first order- 3 chickens and a turkey. Baked a chicken and it was incredible. Won't ever go back to grocery store chicken again.