Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


PSBKP - Organic Pork
Breakfast Sausage



< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-04-10 11:55:19
Breakfast Sausage
Posted By: Anne Conatser
Location: Hendersonville, TN United States
Comments:
Very pleased with the taste as well as the fact that the sausage did not shrink too much in the frying pan. Will order again. Very good.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-13 15:56:19
Great breakfast sausage!
Posted By: Sherry
Location: Canandaigua, NY United States
Comments:
My husband loves breakfast sausage patties with eggs but we haven't bought in years in our supermarket because of the additives. So glad we found Organic Prairie, it's delicious!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-24 12:47:28
Breakfast sausage
Posted By: Brandy Adams
Location: Manistique, MI United States
Comments:
Organic Prairie is the only place I will buy my sausage. It has the taste that is perfect, the way I remember sausage used to taste. It is more than a breakfast sausage for me; I love sausage gravy and biscuits, also sausage and potato soup, meat loaf, in casseroles and just fried up as is. Just writing about it makes me want to fry up some.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-20 10:36:19
best breakfast sausage ever!
Posted By: Marylou
Location: OXFORD, GA United States
Comments:
When I cut into the roll I was concerned it would be really fatty based on the color; it was more white than I was used to with the name brand GMO junk! Well I guess that pink color on the Jimmy Dean is food coloring because I was DELIGHTED with this product. It was NOT greasy at all and the taste was fantastic! I highly recommend this and I will never eat anything else with my pancakes!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-10 11:08:30
jeanmarie
Posted By: Jean Weedman
Location: Mukwonago, WI United States
Comments:
organic meat of any kind is the only way to go...breakfast sausage is wonderful...a great way to start the day with protein.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-07-30 12:43:22
Really good
Posted By: Gaye
Location: Cottonwood, AZ United States
Comments:
This sausage is very tasty. It's not too salty and not too much grease.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-02-29 15:35:02
Yummy!
Posted By: Judy McGerr
Location: Brainerd, MN United States
Comments:
This breakfast sausage is so delicious! Great flavor.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2011-05-06 15:39:58
I Could Eat The Whole Thing
Posted By: Ginny Chandoha
Location: Colebrook, NH United States
Comments:
I'm not a sausage eater and bought this for my husband. I was impressed that while browning there was scarcely any fat runoff. I just had to taste it and was blown away by the flavor, meatiness, and tenderness. Instead of a taste, I ate an entire slice, and could have eaten the entire package!