Free shipping on orders over $200
When your order exceeds $200. Standard flat rate shipping $11.95 per order, per address – no minimum purchase required.

Shipping Information

OP meats are flash-frozen at the peak of freshness, then individually vacuum-sealed in air-tight packages to preserve taste, flavor and freshness.
Your order will ship frozen, carefully packaged with dry ice.

Sign up for Organic Prairie Specials & Updates

View Product Reviews


PBACP - Organic Hardwood Smoked
Uncured Bacon



< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-12 12:01:31
Justice
Posted By: Carl Bollinger
Location: Weston, FL United States
Comments:
Stuff is good. Execute the owners of Smithfield Pork, the purveyors of Swine Flu.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-02-03 10:37:50
The Best Bacon in the World
Posted By: Rita Michaeli
Location: Poteau, OK United States
Comments:
This is the best bacon anyone could ever want. Not too salty. You can enjoy the "real" flavor of the meat.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-06 17:21:21
A boon for the organic food lover
Posted By: Grey
Location: Santa Cruz, CA United States
Comments:
I ordered a bunch of bacon as a holiday gift- it arrived in a timely manner- ordering was easy! It was affordable! Great service- thank you
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-03 08:23:45
Organic Chicken
Posted By: Elaine
Location: Murfreesboro, TN United States
Comments:
The chicken I ordered will melt in your mouth,right along with the pork chops, and the beef roast. I have not ordered one item from Organic Prairie that is not great tasting, tender and brings back the joy of eating meats. I'm old enough to remember what "real" meat should taste like and for the first time in years I have that again. Thank you all at Organic Prairie for bringing back integrity to farming.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-12-24 14:53:13
Great Flavor!
Posted By: Danielle
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA United States
Comments:
I used this bacon in my beans since I can't find an organic pork hock or shank to use in it. It has a very deep and smoky flavor. Worked great for the beans. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I felt there was not enough meat to it. It was about a 70-30 ratio, with 70 being the fat. This might be normal for a lot of bacon. I just prefer to have more meat than fat. But if that's how you like it, you will love this bacon! I will definitely keep buying it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-11-05 17:25:14
Best Bacon Out There!
Posted By: Jenny
Location: Batavia, IL United States
Comments:
This is our favorite bacon! And the fact that it is cured with honey instead of sugar makes it allowed on our diet! It is delicious! Thanks for a great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-03-29 18:08:05
Bacon
Posted By: Debra
Location: Sullivan, WI United States
Comments:
We will only eat this bacon all others make our sensitive tummies very unhappy. Yours is the best.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-29 21:49:58
Delicious
Posted By: Jenny
Location: Batavia, IL United States
Comments:
We love this bacon - it is the best!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-03 02:23:55
Awesome
Posted By: Catherine
Location: Sacramento, CA United States
Comments:
This bacon is super tasty! It's been on sale at my local natural foods store and I can proudly state my freezer is stocked with an obscene amount of it! I bake a tray of it at a time and eat it for breakfast during the work week. Also great in smoky bacon chili (google it, it's wonderful). Thanks for making a great product!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-11-12 22:11:54
The Best in Organic
Posted By: MARCY CROSS
Location: ANTIOCH, CA United States
Comments:
I love bacon. I mean I LOVE BACON. But I won't eat just any bacon... and this bacon is DEE-LISH! Thank You Organic Prairie for being there, and Thank You too, you wonderful farmers for growing clean food.